Media Alert

5G MMIC PA Design Webinar Features NI AWR Software

Feb 13, 2019

EL SEGUNDO, Calif. 

What:
NI AWR software will be featured in an upcoming webinar on a 0.15 micrometer (μm) gallium nitride (GaN) process for 5G monolithic microwave integrated circuit (MMIC) power amplifiers (PAs). Presented by Eric Leclerc, field marketing manager at United Monolithic Semiconductors (UMS), the webinar examines the characterization of a short gate-length process for millimeter wave (mmWave) applications up to 40 GHz. The models developed by UMS are being organized into a process design kit (PDK) for the NI AWR Design Environment platform, specifically Microwave Office circuit design software, for release later this year. The resulting PDK will support the development of MMICs targeting mmWave telecommunications.

Where:
For more information and to register, visit https://bit.ly/2TMGYOc

When:
March 6, 2019
8:00 a.m. PT/11:00 a.m. ET/ 4:00 p.m. GMT.