Media Alert

Cadence Sponsors Webinar on Facts and Fallacies in RFPA Waveform Engineering

Apr 8, 2020

EL SEGUNDO, Calif. 

What: 
Waveform engineering has been an important concept in RF power amplifier (RFPA) design, resulting in the definition of important new PA modes. The concept can, however, be taken too far. Sponsored by Cadence, this “Facts and Fallacies in RFPA Waveform Engineering” free webinar is presented by PA expert Dr. Steve Cripps of Cardiff University, who will illustrate some common misconceptions surrounding waveform realization using various design examples, including both switched and analog cases.

For more information and to register, visit awr.com/events/webinar-facts-and-fallacies-rfpa-waveform-engineering.

Where:
“Facts and Fallacies in RFPA Waveform Engineering” is offered online through IEEE MTT-S Webinars.

When:
Tuesday, April 28, 2020
9:00 a.m. PT/12:00 p.m. ET/4:00 p.m. GMT