Media Alert

Webinar on Instability in Wide Bandwidth High-Power Amplifiers Features NI AWR Software

Nov 25, 2019

EL SEGUNDO, Calif. 

What:
Addressing stability in RF power amplifiers (PAs) over wide bandwidths is one of the biggest challenges that RFPA designers must overcome. A free (registration required), one-hour webinar on December 4, 2019 will discuss how to identify and address instability in wide bandwidth high-power amplifiers (HPAs) using features in Microwave Office circuit design software. A 200-W, wideband PA example will be used to demonstrate the stability analysis capability to identify the conditions leading to device instability and how to implement acceptable stabilizing solutions through circuit simulation. Addressing Instability in Wide Bandwidth High Power Amplifiers is presented by solid-state PA (SSPA) expert Dr. Dominic FitzPatrick, head of amplifier development at Ametek-CTS, who has been involved in SSPA design for over 30 years.

For more information and to register for the webinar, visit awr.com/events/webinar-addressing-instability-wide-bandwidth-high-power-amplifiers.

Where:
Online at the Microwave Journal Technical Education Webinar Series

When:
Wednesday, December 4, 2019
9:00 a.m. PT/12:00 p.m. ET/5:00 p.m. GMT